All of my reviews in alphabetical order by author surname:


Edward Achorn – The Summer of Beer and Whiskey

Neil Ansell – Deep Country


Brad Balukjian – The Wax Pack

Louise Beech – How to be Brave

Louise Beech – The Mountain in my Shoe

Louise Beech – The Lion Tamer Who Lost

Louise Beech – I Am Dust

Wendell Berry – The Unsettling of America

Su Bristow – Seal Skin

Steph Broadribb – Deep Dirty Truth

Steph Broadribb – Deep Dark Night

Simone Buchholz – Blue Night

Simone Buchholz – Beton Rouge

Simone Buccholz – Mexico Street


Cash Carraway – Skint Estate

Will Carver – Good Samaritans

Will Carver – Nothing Important Happened Today

Will Carver – Hinton Hollow Death Trip

Chris Chalmers – Light From Other Windows

Ha-Joon Chang – 23 Things They Don’t Tell You About Capitalism

Lily Cole – Who Cares Wins


Kjell Ola Dahl – The Courier

Roddy Doyle – Love

David Duchovny – Holy Cow


John Feinstein – Where Nobody Knows Your Name

Christiana Figueres and Tom Rivett-Carnac – The Future We Choose

Lucy Foley – The Guest List


Neil Gaiman – Anansi Boys

Doris Kearns Goodwin – Wait Till Next Year

Donald Gropman – Say It Ain’t So, Joe!: The True Story of Shoeless Joe Jackson

Michael Grothaus – Epiphany Jones

Johana Gustawsson – Block 46


Paul E Hardisty – The Abrupt Physics of Dying

Paul E Hardisty – The Evolution of Fear

Paul E Hardisty – Reconciliation for the Dead

Rich Hardy – Not as Nature Intended

Robin Hemley – Borderline Citizens

Kati Hiekkapelto – The Hummingbird

Kati Hiekkapelto – The Defenceless

Kati Hiekkapelto – The Exiled

Kevin Hobbs & David West – The Story of Trees

Kate Humble – A Year of Living Simply


William Ivory – Diary of a Football Nobody (A Play)


Amanda Jennings – In Her Wake

Paul Jepson & Cain Blythe – Rewilding

Matt Johnson – Wicked Game

Ragnar Jonasson – Snow Blind

Ragnar Jonasson – Night Blind

Owen Jones – The Establishment


Kristin Kimball – Good Husbandry

Barbara Kingsolver – Unsheltered


Amy Lawrence – 89

Isabel Losada – The Joyful Environmentalist

Caroline Lucas – Honourable Friends


Helen MacDonald – Vesper Flights

Stuart Maconie – The Nanny State Made Me

Michael J Malone – A Suitable Lie

Michael J Malone – In the Absence of Miracles

Tim Marshall – “Dirty Northern B*st*rds!” And Other Tales from the Terraces

Katherine May – Wintering

Dara McAnulty – Diary of a Young Naturalist

Maeve McClenaghan – No Fixed Abode

Chris McDonald – A Wash of Black

Donald Miller – A Million Miles in a Thousand Years

George Monbiot – Feral


Clare Nelson – Things I Learned From Falling


Andy Owen – Invective


Tim Parks – Italian Life


Agnes Ravatn – The Bird Tribunal

James Rebanks – English Pastoral

Bill Reynolds – Lost Summer

Danny Rhodes – Fan

David F Ross – The Last Days of Disco 

David F Ross – The Rise and Fall of the Miraculous Vespas

David F Ross – Welcome to the Heady Heights 


Lilja Sigurðardóttir – The Reykjavik Noir Trilogy – Snare, Trap and Cage

Sunny Singh – Hotel Arcadia

Anna Smaill – The Chimes

Dennison Smith – The Eye of the Day

Rob Smyth & Georgina Turner – Jumpers for Goalposts

Hwang Sok-yong – Princess Bari

Gunnar Staalesen – We Shall Inherit the Wind 

Gunnar Staalesen – Where Roses Never Die

Daniel Storey – 250 Days

Vanda Symon – The Ringmaster

Vanda Symon – Containment


Steve Toltz – Quicksand

Jusuf Toropov – Jihadi: A Love Story

C J Tudor – The Chalk Man

C J Tudor – The Taking of Annie Thorne

Antti Tuomainen – Little Siberia


David Wallace-Wells – The Uninhabitable Earth

Matt Wesolowski – Six Stories

Matt Wesolowski – Changeling

Thomas Wolf – The Called Shot

Jim Wright – The Real James Bond

Dr Karen Whyatt – 7 Lessons for the Living from the Dying